Prestigious Offshore Achievement Finalists Named

Topics: Offshore
Offshore Achievement Award winners in 2017.

Finalists have been named for the 2018 Offshore Achievement Awards, which highlight the best talent, performance, and innovation in the industry.

Supported by principal sponsor Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA), the annual awards will take place 22 March at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre and will recognize standout companies, game-changing technology developments, and individuals who go the extra mile in the offshore sector. SPE’s Aberdeen Section will host the event.

The section received more than 100 entries, with particular interest in the Collaboration, Emerging Technology, Innovator, and Young Professional categories.

“Submission numbers rose by 50% between 2017 and 2018, and the quality remains exceptional, which is hugely encouraging and a welcome sign that positive stories within the industry are increasing,” said Ian Phillips, chairman of the SPE Aberdeen Section and award organizing committee.

Each category was judged by eight professionals. Finalists for the 2018 awards are:

Emerging Technology (sponsored by Oil & Gas Innovation Centre)
  • Guardian Global Technologies

  • ICR

  • Scotrenewables Tidal Power

Innovator (sponsored by Oil & Gas Technology Centre)
  • BiSN

  • Servelec Controls

  • Silixa

HSE Innovation (sponsored by Offshore Europe Partnership)
  • Nexen Petroleum UK and DNV

  • Osbit

  • Oxifree Global

  • Peterson

Collaboration (sponsored by Nexen)
  • BP and Subsea 7

  • Chevron North Sea (Erskine Hub Strategy)

  • Chevron North Sea (Erskine Well Intervention)

  • Connected Competence

Export Achievement (sponsored by Energy Industries Council)
  • Coretrax Technology

  • ROMAR International

  • STATS Group

Outstanding Skills Development
  • Cyberhawk Innovations

  • Score (Europe)

  • Sparrows Group

Young Professional
  • Chris Stewart, Expro

  • Jennifer Brown, Nexen Petroleum UK

  • Laura Steedman, BP

  • Leonard Hamill, Pipetech

  • Lyndsey Thomas, Nexen Petroleum UK

  • Maria Laura Martinez, Hoover Ferguson

  • Steven Rossiter, AgileTek

(Short list of three to be selected following an interview process)

Above and Beyond
  • Adam Zalewski, BP Exploration

  • John Fraser, Sparrows Group

  • Malcolm Connolly, Cyberhawk Innovations

Great Company, SME (sponsored by Wood)
  • BiSN

  • Blaze Manufacturing Solutions

  • Step Change Engineering

Great Company, Large
  • Entier

  • Nexen Petroleum UK

  • Peterson

  • TWMA

Significant Contribution (sponsored by Aker Solutions)
  • This award will be announced at the ceremony

Prestigious Offshore Achievement Finalists Named

17 January 2018

No editorial available



Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.



No editorial available