Outstanding Technical Editors Named

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2015 Outstanding Technical Editor Award.

Journal of Canadian Petroleum Technology

Dennis Beliveau, Consultant
Bruce S. Carey, Peters & Company
Malcolm Greaves, University of Bath
Harpreet Singh, The University of Texas at Austin
Shayan Tavassoli, The University of Texas at Austin
Junjing Zhang, ConocoPhillips

Oil and Gas Facilities

Theodore C. Frankiewicz, Spec Services
Wayne W. Frenier, Consultant

SPE Drilling & Completion

Glen Benge, Benge Consulting
Bob Carpenter, Chevron
John M. Cook, Schlumberger
David A. Curry, Baker Hughes
Zhi Fang, Brunei Shell Petroleum
Laurent Gerbaud, Mines Paris Tech
George Gillespie, Weatherford
Patrick Kenny, Murphy E&P Company
M. Evren Ozbayoglu, University of Tulsa
Bharath N. Rao, BTech Soft
Frederic J. Santarelli, Geomec
Geoffrey T. Weighill, retired from BP
Bailin Wu, CSIRO Earth Sciences & Resource Engineering

SPE Economics & Management

Chidi Amudo, Chevron Australia
William J. Bailey, Schlumberger
Nikita Chugunov, Schlumberger
Amin Ettehad, The University of Texas at Austin
Helen Gilman, Wipro Technologies
Robert Hammond, Chevron
Jeff T. Hawkins, Nexen Petroleum USA
David G. Kersey, Saudi Aramco
Franklyn G. Koch, retired from Chevron
Cheryl J. Lukehart, ConnexSys Engineering
James L. Smith, Southern Methodist University
John Tolle, Shell
Bart J. Willigers, BG Group-GTC


Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.