Volume: 3 | Issue: 6

SPE Honors Technical Paper 2014 Reviewers

SPE created the A Peer Apart program to recognize dedicated individuals who have been involved in the peer review of 100 or more papers. Members who commit their time to peer review papers make substantial contributions to the industry’s literature by helping to ensure that the papers published in SPE’s technical journals are the highest quality. Over time, these individuals volunteer hundreds of hours to the Society, making SPE journals a valuable resource for the industry.

This year, nine individuals join the elite group who have reached the milestone of reviewing 100 or more technical papers—bringing the total membership of A Peer Apart to 143 dedicated members.

Gökhan Coskuner, Husky Energy

Richard Hallam, BP

Byron Haynes, Shell

Florian Hollaender, Services Techniques Schlumberger

Farzam Javadpour, University of Texas at Austin

Robert Jeffrey, CSIRO Earth Sciences & Resource Engineering

Kaibin Qiu, Shlumberger

Douglas Ruth, University of Manitoba

Gary Teletzke, ExxonMobil Upstream Research

Peter Valko, Texas A&M University

Diederik van Batenburg, Shell Global Solutions

2014 Oil and Gas Facilities
Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes Technical Editors who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following Editorial Review Committee members received Outstanding Technical Editor Awards for Oil and Gas Facilities at the 2014 SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition.

Y. Doreen Chin, Shell

Amrin F. Harun, BP

Benjamin Pierre, INTECSEA



Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email every two weeks.  Sign up for the OGF newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.